Tier 1, 2 And 5

Tier 1, 2 And 5

Tier 1 (General) – You can no longer apply or extend Tier 1 (General) visas. Family members can still apply to join you in the UK. You may be able to apply to settle once you’ve been in the UK for 5 years. You can apply to settle as a Tier 1 (General) worker until 6 April 2018.

Tier 1 (Entrepreneurs) – You can apply for a Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) visa if you want to set up or run a business in the UK.

Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) – You can apply for a Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa if you’ve been endorsed as an internationally recognised leader or emerging leader in your field in science, humanities, engineering, medicine, digital technology or the arts.

Tier 1 (Investor) – You can apply for a Tier 1 (Investor) visa if you want to invest £2,000,000 or more in the UK.

Tier 1 (GraduateEntrepreneur) – You can apply for a Tier 1 (Graduate Entrepreneur) visa if you are a graduate who has been officially endorsed as having a genuine and credible business idea.

Tier 2 – This category allows workers that have a job offer and a Certificate of Sponsorship from a UK employer with a valid Tier 2 sponsorship licence entry clearance for the UK. There are four categories which are:

General migrants;
Intra company transfers;
Sports people;
Ministers of religion.

Tier 5 – This is a government authorised exchange category is for people coming to the UK through approved schemes that aim to share knowledge, experience and best practice, and to experience the social and cultural life of the UK.There are four categories which are:

Temporary Worker – Charity Worker visa
Temporary Worker – Creative & Sporting visa
Temporary Worker – Government Authorised Exchange visa
Temporary Worker – International Agreement visa
Temporary Worker – Religious Worker visa
Temporary Worker – Youth Mobility Scheme visa

Our firm will go through the steps of eligibility with you in detail, prepare and submit the application with the supporting documents. We will continue to support you once you receive your visa by ensuring you remain eligible for the renewal, if required.